Help Translate Codea Into Your Language

13»

Comments

• SimeonSimeon Admin Mod

@christobiz added. Thank you for contributing.

Hey, I am an engineer who has been making novel translations from English to Turkish and I have started programming recently. I will gladly contribute in the Turkish translation as I see it as an opportunity to understand Codea better.

Any english speaker (or any other language as well) can help me to review the text of the press release for the physics game?

• I'm about to work on Czech.

• This topic is still active?

I would hone my writing skills and translate the Dutch version further.

• Yep, I wrote a mail to the developer and he said the "translate project" is still active.

• @justPlaying

Thank you to share this information!

• I speak Arabic

• I agree with this completely, but agree also with the others that looking into this and making a big deal of it (20+ languages or something) may be a little too time-consuming for its worth. Since the code itself is in English, a basic understanding of English is required.

P.S. If you need another French translator, I would be happy to help in my spare time. Please send me a direct message if you would like translation help. I will check my messages regularly.

• I'm working on greek :)

• I went through the Dutch translation (yesterday) and made a bunch on suggestions.

Hopefully useful.

• SimeonSimeon Admin Mod
    edited February 2014 Posts: 5,054

Thank you, @daveedvdv, @TheRogueBatcher and others.

Please note, if you feel a particular set of translations is not up to standard / high quality enough please let me know and I will remove it from the app until it can be improved. I'd rather ship Codea with less languages but a higher quality translation than to have as many languages as possible

Hi !

I was doing some translation (in French), when I noticed that in the index.html file, at the section "bluetooth keyboard shortcut", there were 2 "previous tab" shortcut !