Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Moved to General] TokOut's Cool Work

edited November 2015 in General Posts: 808

Click the activation link

Creative Design of Boalens, Buttons, IntegerParameters and Texts in screen?

Yes, we got all what you need! Click the activation Link.

What is this?

Buttons, Integer Lines, TextBoxes, Boalens, Ellipse, Line, [Soon] More features

Updates September 2015

We have released our classes! I Hope you enjoy. Create an GitHub Page. Click The activation link.

Updates Dezember 2015

We are writing currently a cool alert box

** Soon **

  • More features

Comments

  • dave1707dave1707 Mod
    Posts: 7,470

    @TokOut Give us a chance to look at your code. We're not here constantly to fix you problems. Anyways, add the statement background(0) in draw() before I:draw() . What is MRRP>=3 .

  • dave1707dave1707 Mod
    Posts: 7,470

    @TokOut CurrentTouch.x should be changed to touch.x . You shouldn't mix the functions touched() and CurrentTouch.

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • dave1707dave1707 Mod
    Posts: 7,470

    @TokOut Are you referring to this example.

    arr={3,2,1}
    for i,v in ipairs(arr) do
         print("arr["..i.."] = "..v)
    

    The variable i is the position in the table. The variable v is the value. The table arr is created with 3 in the 1st position, 2 in the 2nd, and 1 in the 3rd. So it prints the table position 1,2,3 and the value 3,2,1.

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • dave1707dave1707 Mod
    edited November 2015 Posts: 7,470
    function setup()
        v = 1
    end
    
    function draw()
        background(0, 0, 0, 255)
        fill(255, 255, 255, 255)
        font("AmericanTypewriter-Light")
        fontSize(v)
        text("Test String in maximal size", WIDTH/2, HEIGHT/2)
        print("Value" .. v)
        v = v + .1
    end
    
  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • dave1707dave1707 Mod
    Posts: 7,470

    @TokOut That's not a bug. That's just the way things are. Some numbers just aren't exact when small values are added to them. If you want a number to show a specific value, then to need to use string.format. Do a Google search for string.format.

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    I released all classes in my GitHub at Great Work. Here are the forums. So I formate me in there.

    The content is not deleted

  • IgnatzIgnatz Mod
    Posts: 5,396

    What does it do? More people will look at it if you give a nice description.

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content was deleted by TokOut

  • IgnatzIgnatz Mod
    Posts: 5,396

    It sounds like Soda, how does it compare?

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 808

    The content has been deleted

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 116

    why are you deleting all your posts?

  • Posts: 808

    They are to outdated. They're content are questions etc.

  • edited November 2015 Posts: 196

    @TokOut you shouldn't delete your old questions though, they help make the thread readable and might help people that are searching through the forum looking for the same answers

  • Posts: 2,020

    @TokOut this thread has nothing to do with Soda. Please edit the title to make it relevant to the discussion.

  • IgnatzIgnatz Mod
    Posts: 5,396

    I changed it to remove Soda references.

  • Posts: 808

    @Ignatz, @yojimbo2000

    Try this in ~~~
    draw()
    ~~~;

    sound("Game Sounds One:1-2 Go", 1, 2)
    sound("Game Sounds One:UFO Land")
    
Sign In or Register to comment.